Bayonne School District

Building a Caring, Learning Community

Anti-Bully Zone

Bayonne Board of Education

Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying Policy

The Bayonne Board of Education prohibits acts of bullying, harassment and intimidation of students and staff. The board has determined that a safe and civil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards, and for staff to educate students effectively. Harassment, intimidation or bullying like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student's ability to learn and a school's ability to educate its pupils in a safe environment. All members of the Bayonne public schools community have a right to live and work in an environment that is safe Harassment and bullying will not be tolerated because it can lead to more serious violence, and because such behavior is gravely inconsistent with district efforts to improve academic performance, improve school attendance and reduce the drop-out rate Student and staff who are intimidated and fearful cannot give the single-minded attention they need to success. 

All student and staff are expected to treat each other with civility and respect and not to engage in behavior that is disruptive or violent. Therefore, the school district will not tolerate acts of harassment, intimidation or bullying against any students or staff.


Select the links below to view the Bayonne Board of Education's 
Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying Policy & Resolution or obtain a copy at any school office in our district.


Anti-Bullying Coordinator for the Bayonne Board of Education

Renae Bush

Director of Guidance


Anti-Bullying Specialists in Bayonne Elementary Schools

Henry Harris School

Rose Hopper

School Counselor

(201) 858-6270

Philip G. Vroom School

Edith Kuczynski

School Counselor

(201) 436-5159

Walter F. Robinson School

Leslie Cirillo

School Counselor

(201) 436-5160

Mary J. Donohoe School

Ann Edmundson

School Counselor

(201) 436-5161

Lincoln Community School

Carolyn Malanowski

School Counselor

(201) 339-3830

Horace Mann School

Lauren Battaglino

School Counselor

(201) 436-5163

Midtown Community School

Sandra D'Angelo 

School Counselor

(201) 339-2426

Washington Community School

Maura Cangiano

School Counselor

(201) 339-0982

Woodrow Wilson School

Daniella Costanza

School Counselor

(201) 436-5165

John F. Bailey School

Dana Vincent

School Counselor

(201) 436-5166

Nicholas Oresko School

Kaitlyn Ballance

School Counselor

(201) 858-5808


Anti-Bullying Specialists in Bayonne High School

 House 1 Vice Principal           
 (201) 858-5890
Chris Romano  
 House 2 Vice Principal  
 (201) 858-5892
Eric Ryan 
 House 3 Vice Principal
 (201) 858-5893
Robert Pierce
 House 4 Vice Principal  
 (201) 858-5895
John Rickard
 House 5 Vice Principal
 (201) 858-5897
 House 6 Vice Principal
 (201) 858-6293

Marleen Chiaravalloti

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5913

Meredith McCarthy

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5908

Kathy Heleno

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5875

Maryann Hromy

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5912

Amanda Romano

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5910

Charles Nuziale

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5874

Michael Vazques

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5878

Nancy Walsh

School Counselor

 (201) 858-5909