• NJ Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act

    New Jersey’s Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act was signed into law on January 5, 2011. The provisions of this law take effect September 1, 2011. There are many new requirements in the Act requiring:

    • Every school district to adopt a new harassment, intimidation, and bullying policy that is in compliance with the Act by September 1, 2011.
    • Every school district to have an Anti-Bullying Coordinator and every school to have an Anti-Bullying Specialist and School Safety & Climate Team. The Coordinator, specialist, and School Safety Team have very specific statutory responsibilities.
    • The school district to provide training to current and new school employees, volunteers and contract service providers who have significant contact with pupils.
    • Every teacher to complete at least two hours of instruction in harassment, intimidation, and bullying prevention in each professional development period as part of the professional development requirement pursuant to the Act.

     

    District Anti-Bullying Coordinator 
    Mrs. Renae Bush
    (201)858-5906
    rbush@bboed.org
    Anti-Bullying Specialists
    Bayonne High School  
    Henry E. Harris Community School

    Ms. Kaitlyn Ballance
    kballance@bboed.org
    201-858-6270

    Horace Mann Community School

    Ms. Sara Dokhgan
    sdokhgan@bboed.org
    201-436-5163

    John M. Bailey Community School

    Ms. Dana Vincent
    dvincent@bboed.org
    201-436-6878

    Lincoln Community School

    Ms. Carolyn Malanowski
    cmalanowski@bboed.org
    201-339-3830

    Mary J. Donohoe School

    Ms. Ann Edmundson
    aedmundson@bboed.org
    201-436-5161

    Nichols Oresko Community School

    Ms. Gabriella Lombardozzi
    glombardozzi@bboed.org
    201-858-5808

    Philip G. Vroom Community School

    Mrs. Sandra D'Angelo
    sdangelo@bboed.org
    201-436-5159

    Walter F. Robinson Community School

    Ms. Leslie Cirillo
    lcirillo@bboed.org
    201-436-5160

    Washington Community School

    Ms. Mary Doolan
    mdoolan@bboed.org
    201-339-0982  

    William Shemin Midtown Community School

    Ms. Andrea Mantone
    amantone@bboed.org
    201-436-5171

    Ms. Sara Schwarz-Snell
    sschwarzsnell@bboed.org
    201-858-5806

    Woodrow Wilson Community School

    Mrs. Maria Pagano
    marpagano@bboed.org
    551-348-1322

    Mrs. Rachael Hughes
    rhughes@bboed.org
    551-348-1321