Return to Headlines

Bayonne Alternative High School (BAHS)

BAYONNE ALTERNATIVE HIGH SCHOOL

669 Avenue A
Bayonne, NJ 07002
(Door #3)
201-858-5895 (3pm-6pm)
201-437-1479 (3pm-6pm)


Administrators in Charge:

Ms. Monique Bullock: mbullock@bboed.org

Ms. Noelia Lago: nlago@bboed.org

Mr. Eric Ryan: eryan@bboed.org


Guidance Counselors:

Ms. Andrea Mantone, Grade 9 Students: amantone@bboed.org

Ms. Barbara Dimajo, Grade 10 Students: bdimajo@bboed.org

Ms. Edith Kuczynski, Grade 11 Students: ekuczynski@bboed.org

Mr. Michael Vazquez, Grade 12 Students: bahscounselor@bboed.org


Administrative Assistant:

Mrs. Lauri McGuckin: lmcguckin@bboed.org

 


PHILOSOPHY

The Bayonne Public School District has recognized the fact that not all students progress, learn or reach their full potential in a traditional classroom environment. Realizing, however, that all students need a sense of importance, a positive self-image, and an awareness that their education is valuable. The Alternative Education Program was designed to meet the needs of these non-traditional students in order to alleviate the effects of disaffection and disruption. It is in the Alternative Education Program that each student is looked upon individually by the entire staff to meet his or her needs and help each student achieve a variety of goals.

 

Students graduating from BAHS earn a High School Diploma. BAHS is proficiency based, meaning each student works at his or her own pace in each subject until they have successfully completed the course.  Additionally, students have the opportunity to complete certain courses online through the Odyssey software program. Teachers are available in each subject for academic support.


 

 BAHS Student Handbook

 

 


TASC PREP Program (Jersey City, NJ)  www.hcstonline.org/tasctest/tasc-prep.html 

 

School Hours
3:00-6:00PM (Mon-Thurs)
*Students Age 16 - 21*

 

NJ DOE School Performance Report


 

2023-2024 Title I ESEA Annual School Plan

Annual School Plan Resolution 2023-2024

BAHS Chronic Absenteeism Corrective Action Plan 2023-2024